Home again, Home again

It’s now day 8 of my “in between jobs” period.  Well actually it’s 8 and a half days.  Not counting the weekend.  I don’t feel like I am not working really.  I’m not bored.  I’m not sitting on the couch with a bag of chips.  I have read more than usual, but then usually that happens after Christmas when I ransack all my daughter’s good books.  I picked a about a  two-week period to be home because I figured it would take a while for me to not be feeling like I have to get up at the crack of dawn and drive an hour.  That’s been awesome, by the way.  I also figured by then I would actually be yearning to go back to work.  Hmm, I’m not sure about that.  I am really enjoying this stage.

For the first two days I cleaned and organized tirelessly.  I kept having that feeling that I only had a few days.  Then I sort of got used to the fact that I had more days.  But I still haven’t had a ton of spare time to learn to weave or make rugs or anything.  This week I helped some friends paint their house, had an absolutely lovely time wandering around Wegmans and other stores with yummy healthy food, and I even made soup.  Soup!   I have 7 days still of my “adjustment period” and I can’t wait to see what next week brings.  (Maybe even more soup)  You got it, tomorrow is booked already.

Next week, I think I might make some cookies.  I know I really need to sit down with that novel I have had hanging over my head with only the teeny ending to figure out, but the characters have been sort of quiet lately.   I’m sure other things will make themselves known and I really don’t think I will get to experience that boredom.

 

 

 

Leave a comment